Session 178 | Geneva | 24-28 Jun 2019
previous agenda item next agenda item
Agenda Item

1. The World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) held its 178th session from 25 to 28 June 2019, chaired by Mr. B. Kisulenko (Russian Federation). The following countries were represented, following Rule 1 of the Rules of Procedure of WP.29 (ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Rev.1): Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Czechia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America and Viet Nam. Representatives of the European Union participated. The following international organization was represented: International Telecommunication Union (ITU). The following non-governmental organizations were also represented: Association for Emissions Control by Catalyst (AECC), European Association of Automotive Suppliers (CLEPA/MEMA/JAPIA) , Consumers International (CI), European Tyre and Rim Technical Organization (ETRTO), Federation Internationale des Grossistes, Importateurs et Exportateurs en Fournitures Automobiles (FIGIEFA), Foundation for the Automobile and Society (FIA), International Automotive Lighting and Light Signalling Expert Group (GTB), International Road Transport Union (IRU), International Motor Vehicle Inspection Committee (CITA), International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association (IMMA), International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA) and SAE International. Other non-governmental organizations were represented following Rule 1(d): Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA), RV Industry Association.