Session 163 | Geneva | 24-27 Jun 2014
previous agenda item next agenda item
Agenda Item

1. The World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) held its 163rd session from 24-27 June 2014, chaired by Mr. B. Gauvin (France). The following countries were represented, following Rule 1(a) of the Rules of Procedure of WP.29 (TRANS/WP.29/690 and ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Amend.1 and Amend.2): Australia; Belgium; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Brazil; Canada; China; Colombia; Czech Republic; Finland; France; Germany; Hungary; India; Italy; Japan; Latvia; Luxembourg; Malaysia; Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Republic of Korea; Romania; Russian Federation; Serbia; Slovakia; South Africa; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Thailand; Turkey; United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; United States of America; Uruguay. Representatives of the European Union (EU) participated. The following governmental organizations were represented: International Finance Corporation (IFC); International Telecommunication Union (ITU); World Bank (WB). The following non-governmental organizations were also represented: Association for Emission Control by Catalyst (AECC); European Tyre and Rim Technical Organisation (ETRTO); European Association of Automotive Suppliers (representing CLEPA/MEMA/JAPIA); the Foundation for the Automobile and Society (FIA Foundation); Global New Car Assessment Programme; International Automotive Lighting and Light Signalling Expert Group (GTB); International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC); International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association (IMMA); International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA).