Session 170 | Geneva | 15-18 Nov 2016
Agenda Item Attendance

1. The World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) held its 170th session from 15 to 18 November 2016, chaired by Mr. B. Kisulenko (Russian Federation). The following countries were represented, following Rule 1(a) of the Rules of Procedure of WP.29 (TRANS/WP.29/690 and ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Amend.1 and Amend.2): Algeria; Australia; Austria; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Brazil; Canada; China; Croatia; Czech Republic; Egypt; Finland, France; Germany; Hungary; India; Israel; Italy; Japan; Jordan; Latvia, Luxembourg; Malaysia; Netherlands; Norway, Pakistan; Poland; Portugal; Republic of Korea; Romania; Russian Federation; San Marino; South Africa; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Tunisia; Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; United States of America and Uruguay. Representatives of the European Union (EU) participated. The following governmental organization was represented: International Telecommunication Union (ITU). The following non-governmental organizations were also represented: Association for Emissions Control by Catalyst (AECC); Consumers International (CI); Euro NCAP; European Association of Automotive Suppliers (CLEPA/MEMA/JAPIA); European Tyre and Rim Technical Organisation (ETRTO); Foundation for the Automobile and Society (FIA Foundation); Global New Car Assessment Programme (Global NCAP); International Automobile Federation (FIA); International Automotive Lighting and Light Signalling Expert Group (GTB); International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC); International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association (IMMA) and the International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA). Other entities represented were: EuroMed Road, Rail and Urban Transport project.