Working Party on Noise and Tyres | Session 76 | 5-7 Sep 2022
Agenda Item 13.
Election of officers

45. GRBP was informed about the guidance of WP.29 and the Administrative Committee for Coordination of Work (AC.1) on nomination and election of Chairs and Vice-Chairs under the current situation (WP.29-187-18).
46. In compliance with Rule 37 of the WP.29 Rules of Procedure (ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Rev.2) and Rule 42 of the ECE Rules of Procedure (E/ECE/778/Rev.5), GRBP elected by acclamation Mr. S. Ficheux (France) as Chair for the year 2023.

47. In the absence of agreement on the position of Vice-Chair for 2023, GRBP proceeded with the election among the two nominated candidates, Mr. A. Bocharov (Russian Federation) and Mr. B. Schüttler (Germany). A vote was taken by secret ballot and in compliance with Rules 1, 21, 24 to 26 and 37 of the WP.29 Rules of Procedure (ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Rev.2) as well as with Rules 27 and 42 of the ECE Rules of Procedure (E/ECE/778/Rev.5):

  • Number of ballot papers: 35
  • Number of invalid ballots: 0
  • Number of participants (member States) present and voting: 35
  • Required majority: 18

Number of votes obtained:

  • Mr. A. Bocharov (Russian Federation): 1
  • Mr. B. Schüttler (Germany): 34

48. Having obtained the required majority and the larger number of votes, Mr. Bernd Schüttler (Germany) was elected Vice-Chair for the year 2023.