1. The World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) held its 185th session from 23 to 25 November 2021 , chaired by Mr. A. Erario (Italy). The following countries were represented, following Rule 1 of the Rules of Procedure of WP.29 (ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Rev.1): Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Congo, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and United States of America. Representatives of the European Union participated. The following international organization was represented: International Telecommunication Union (ITU). The following non-governmental organizations were also represented: Association for Emissions Control by Catalyst (AECC), Consumers International (CI), European Association of Automotive Suppliers (CLEPA/MEMA/JAPIA) , International Motor Vehicle Inspection Committee (CITA), Fédération International de l’Automobile (FIA), Federation of European Motorcyclists’ Associations, International Automotive Lighting and Light Signalling Expert Group (GTB), International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association (IMMA), International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA), International Road Transport Union (IRU), European Tyre and Rim Technical Association (ETRTO) and SAE International. Other non-governmental organizations were represented following Rule 1(d): American Automotive Policy Council (AAPC), Secure America’s Future Energy (SAFE) and World Bicycle Industry Association (WBIA). Other non-governmental organizations, private sector entities, independent experts and observers were represented: EuroMed Transport Support Project and European Committee for Standardization (CEN).