World Forum for the Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations | Session 169 | 21-24 Jun 2016
Agenda Item

1. The World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) held its 169th session from 21 to 24 June 2016, chaired by Mr. A. Erario (Italy). The following countries were represented, following Rule 1(a) of the Rules of Procedure of WP.29 (TRANS/WP.29/690 and ECE/TRANS/WP.29/690/Amend.1 and Amend.2): Australia; Belgium; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Canada; China; Czech Republic; Finland; France; Georgia; Germany; Hungary; India; Italy; Japan; Kazakhstan; Luxembourg; Malaysia; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Republic of Korea; Romania; Russian Federation; San Marino; Slovakia; South Africa; Spain; Switzerland; Thailand; Turkey; United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; United States of America and Viet Nam. Representatives of the European Union (EU) participated. The following intergovernmental organizations were represented: International Telecommunication Union (ITU) and the International Transport Forum of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). The following non-governmental organizations were also represented: Association for Emissions Control by Catalyst (AECC); European Association of Automotive Suppliers (representing CLEPA/MEMA/JAPIA); European Tyre and Rim Technical Organization (ETRTO); Foundation for the Automobile and Society (FIA Foundation); Global New Car Assessment Programme (Global NCAP); International Automotive Lighting and Light Signalling Expert Group (GTB); International Motor Vehicle Inspection Committee (CITA); International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association (IMMA); International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA); and the Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA).